Emma’s War: Emma Trilogy 2

#ad
Ebury Digital #ad - Should she take a last chance at happiness?the second book in the ‘Emma’ trilogy – a warm, nostalgic saga, perfect for fans of Katie FlynnNote: previously published as The Bonds That Break by Linda Sole. All she wanted was her husband to come home…Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn’t be better.

Alone and with two children to care for, Emma’s first thought is how to support her family. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon’s plane is shot down over France and he is declared missing, presumed dead. But when she makes a new friend in the American businessman Jack Harvey, she is faced with a difficult decision.

#ad



Emma's Duty: Emma Trilogy 3

#ad
Ebury Digital #ad - The war is over, but emma’s battles continue at home…Emma Reece is slowly adjusting to her husband’s return from the war, even though his appalling injuries mean their marriage is in name only. But then tragedy strikes, he is now a married man…the final instalment in the ‘emma’ trilogy, from Rosie Clarke, her long-standing friend and one-time lover – for while he still loves her, and Emma finds she cannot turn to Jack Harvey, the author of The Downstairs MaidNote: previously published as The Hearts that Hold by Linda Sole.

#ad



Emma: Emma Trilogy 1

#ad
Ebury Digital #ad - All she has is her reputation…when emma Robinson discovers she is carrying Paul Greenslade’s child, there are harsh consequences after he disappears rather than marry a common shop-girl. Forced by her tyrannical father to marry Richard Gillows, Emma learns quickly that a jealous husband is a violent one.

How can emma escape the ties that bind her, to build a life for herself and her child?From the author of The Downstairs MaidNote: previously published as The Ties That Bind by Linda Sole.

#ad



The Downstairs Maid

#ad
Ebury Digital #ad - He will be the Lord of the Manor. Emily strikes up an unlikely friendship with the daughters of the house, as well as Nicolas, son of the Earl. If you like downton Abbey you’ll love this! She is a servant girl. When her father becomes ill, Emily Carter finds herself sent into service at Priorsfield Manor in order to provide the family with an income.

But as the threat of war comes ever closer, she becomes even more aware of the vast differences between upstairs and downstairs, servant and master.

#ad



Lizzie's Daughters: Intrigue, danger and excitement in 1950's London The Workshop Girls Book 3

#ad
Aria #ad - When betty runs away after an argument with Sebastian, heartbreak and worry descend on the family. Both possess a wonderful creative flair, but have fiercely different characters. Lizzie larch battles to keep her daughters safe and out of harm's reach. Perfect for the fans of Nadine Dorries and Lyn Andrews.

Consumed with guilt, can Sebastian right the wrongs of the past and finally unite his family and friends? From the bestselling author of lizzie's secret and lizzie's WAR. London 1958. At great risk to her health, Lizzie finds herself pregnant but is determined to give Sebastian the son they craved. Lizzie adores her beautiful and clever daughters and will do anything for them.

Lizzie's Daughters: Intrigue, danger and excitement in 1950's London The Workshop Girls Book 3 #ad - Betty, the eldest, is head strong like Lizzie's first husband whilst Francie is talented and easily influenced. Sebastian meanwhile is plunged into a dangerous overseas mission using his old contacts to track Betty to Paris and to the lair of the rogue that seduced her.

#ad



Lizzie's War: Intrigue, danger and excitement in 1950's London The Workshop Girls Book 2

#ad
Aria #ad - From the bestselling author of lizzie's secret. Search: 9781784977177. Silently from the shadows, her secret enemy watches and waits, threatening to ruin Lizzie and everything she holds close. London 1940 . With sebastian returning to war, Lizzie must make a success of her business in order to survive and care for herself and her young child.

Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Nadine Dorries. Amazing book could not put it down' 'i absolutely loved this book' loved this book? Rosie Clarke's next novel, JESSIE'S PROMISE, is avaliable now. A gritty, heart-warming and wholesome drama about surviving against the odds. What readers are saying about lizzie's war: 'the best book i have read in a long time' 'what a FABULOUS story' 'The emotions of LOVE, LOSS AND FEAR were all superbly portrayed and the characters so real.

Lizzie's War: Intrigue, danger and excitement in 1950's London The Workshop Girls Book 2 #ad - Another great reaD from Rosie Clarke. Against the devastating Blitz of London, normal life must continue for Lizzie Larch. Battling against shortages, her hats become more popular, but what of the man she loves? Will he ever return? What Lizzie knows now is that success can mean nothing without love.

#ad



Jessie's Promise: From the bestselling storyteller Women at War Series Book 1

#ad
Aria #ad - Devon 1918. When jessie hale loses her nursing job at the end of the First World War, she leaves London to become the nurse maid to the Kendle family in Devon. Gradually jessie finds her place in their lives, but quiet daughter Catherine, becoming devoted to Captain Kendle's lively son Jack, his lovely, as well his invalid Mother.

On arrival she finds the family in disarray. Captain kendle is a loving father but is traumatised by the war and kept at arm's length by his frosty wife. When their elderly nanny suffers a bad fall, Jessie has to try to bring the household together. From the bestselling author of lizzie's secret and liZZIE'S WAR, a story about a resilient, strong woman surviving adversity post World War 1.

Jessie's Promise: From the bestselling storyteller Women at War Series Book 1 #ad - What people are saying about jessie's promise: 'a beautiful story very well written' 'I quickly got drawn into this book, the description made me realise how tough life in service was' 'Jessie's Promise is a book that HAS to be devoured this year'. Jessie soon starts to love her life at Kendlebury Hall, but problems arise when her feelings for her employer start to change.

#ad



Lizzie's Secret: Intrigue, danger and excitement in 1950's London The Workshop Girls Book 1

#ad
Aria #ad - A gritty, heart-warming and wholesome drama about two girls united in friendship and tested in love. She is happy and popular, but she carries a secret. Can't wait for the sequel? lizzie's war is out now! Search: 9781784977160 Lizzie larch is a twenty-year-old hatmaker in London's East End. London 1938. When she starts courting her boss's nephew, shocking revelations surface, and threaten to destroy their new found happiness.

Set in the east end of london at the dawn of world War II, Lizzie's Secret is about how ordinary people learn to survive – and triumph – through hardship and tragedy. What readers are saying about lizzie's secret: 'fantastic read, couldn't put it down from beginning to end' 'Beautifully written and a thoroughly enjoyable read' 'A brilliant story' 'Had me in tears' 'A really lovely book that you won't put down once you've started' 'A very moving story' 'Well written and a gripping novel that you won't be able to put down'.

Lizzie's Secret: Intrigue, danger and excitement in 1950's London The Workshop Girls Book 1 #ad - Lizzie has no memory of the night of the attack, but secrets cannot stay secret for long. Seven years ago she was viciously attacked and recovered in a private sanatorium where she miscarried a child. Perfect for the fans of Katie Flynn and Nadine Dorries.

#ad



The Women of Mulberry Lane The Mulberry Lane Series Book 5

#ad
Aria #ad - Will gordon ever again be the man he once was? can he be a proper husband to Maureen, what will become of their marriage? The men, women and children of Mulberry Lane fight on with indomitable spirit, and if he can't, as the endgame of the Second World War enters its most deadly phase. The war is nearly over – or is it? The women of Mulberry Lane anxiously wait for news.

Love and heartbreak, joy amid hardship, birth and death, are all here in the gripping fifth novel about the people of Mulberry Lane during World War Two. Rose can't stop loving Jimmy, while Tom can't stop loving her. Peggy doesn't know if she'll ever again see Able, the American father of her twins, Laurie, while a very odd letter from estranged husband, threatens to set the cat among the pigeons.

#ad



New Arrivals at Mulberry Lane: Full of family, friends and foes! The Mulberry Lane Series Book 4

#ad
Aria #ad - How can she tell her landlady and the lanes' matriarch Peggy Ashley that she is the daughter of a murderer? As Rose learns that she is amongst friends she gradually learns to trust and even to love. When rose merchant arrives at Mulberry Lane, she is carrying a secret that haunts her. In the midst of another bleak winter, life is hard for the residents of The Lane.

But when peggy's estranged husband Laurie returns home for good, both Rose and Peggy's lives are once again turned upside down. Can they both find their way through the heartache to find happiness?1943, mulberry Lane, London.

#ad



Hetty's Secret War: A heartbreaking story of love, loss and courage in World War 2 Women at War Series Book 3

#ad
Aria #ad - Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. Beth - orphaned as a child, Beth is coming of age and determined to do her bit for the war effort. In 1939, with the world on the brink of war, one women faces a future more uncertain than she had ever imagined. Georgie - when the man she has always loved is sent to France on a secret war office mission every knock of the door fills her with dread of it being the feared telegram boy.

. Can she find happiness again? hetty - desperately trying to make her way back from Paris to her beloved family in England, a fateful and tragic encounter brings Hetty to Chateau de Faubourg where she joins the resistance and risks both her heart and her life fighting for charismatic resistance leader Stefan Lefarge.

Hetty's Secret War: A heartbreaking story of love, loss and courage in World War 2 Women at War Series Book 3 #ad - . However dark the times, courage, determination and the power of friendship can overcome the hardships of war. Caught up in a whirlwind romance, she marries only to become a war widow. And one expecting a baby who will never know his brave father.

#ad